Porpora: Concerto per Violoncello (G)

Cello concerto in G
Forces: violoncello solo, strings & continuo

Porpora's G Major cello concerto from a contemporary copy in BL MS Add 14125. This performing edition comes complete with parts for orchestra and soloist. The MIDI preview is of the second movement - Allegro. There are four movements in total (Adagio (C) - Allegro (C) - Adagio (3/4) - Allegro (6/8)). The concerto is highly virtuosic and the solo writing well suited to the instrument.

Editor: James Sanderson

  • Availability: In Stock

Write Review

Note: Do not use HTML in the text.